New stuffs are coming

coldwinternight

Happy New Year to everyone, I hope you’ve had a wonderful holiday or maybe, like me, you’re still on holiday ;).

I really haven’t been around SL much since I moved out to the country, I’ve been super busy with life and then I was lucky enough to have my Son, Grandson and Daughter In-Law stay with me for 2 weeks.  Now the house is quiet and I realised with horror I had a hunt item to make for the 15th of Jan.

I love mesh I really do, but I have a love hate affair with it, it really does allow for decadence in design and it allows me to build things I’ve always wanted to incorporate into my homes. In the past when I’ve used vintage door and window frames I’ve used sculpted prims, purchased from other creators, mesh allows me to make my own and make them how I want them. Recently I got to indulge my love affair with shutters.  But I do find it terribly time consuming when I compare it to prim building, what once took me a few days seems to take weeks and I lose momentum sometimes.

But, I have been busy for the last few days, I have completed a new design for Cold Winter Nights hunt, the hunt starts on Jan 15th so mark your calendars because after the hunt it will be a retail item. I also hope to finally finish and release Pieces of Me, which I started um……several months back L.

So stay tuned, bear with me, new stuffs are on their way.

Elle

xx

Leave a Reply

